• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Niquify

Niquify

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 29 December 2012 - 10:35 PM

So I started a Super Novice now (Novice 40 still ) and I have some questions regarding gear and stat builds.

Are melee SN viable? Right now I have:
STR: 27
AGI: 38+1
DEX: 34+1

Gear:
Top: Polar Bear Hat (Gonna change to Angel's Kiss when I reach lv. 50)
Chest: Angelic Protection with Pupa Card
Weapon: Eden Dagger I
Shield: No shield for ASPD / Angelic Guard with Thief Bug Egg Card for stronger enemies
Garment: Eden Group Manteau II
Shoes: Angel's Reincarnation
No accesories.

Don't have much zeny since I just started playing so I only have about 20-30M to spend.

Thanks in advance ^^.

Edited by Niquify, 29 December 2012 - 10:36 PM.

#2 Irreparable

Irreparable

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 978 posts
  • LocationGermany
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:iRO Chaos

Posted 30 December 2012 - 01:00 AM

Hello Niquify,

from what I learned so far, Melee Super Novices are easier to level than caster novices in renewal (unless you play a full support SN with a good party).

For your stats, you should take str to 30 (I know there a no more bonuses for 10th's, but I still like them better that way xD) and after that it's important to know if you will first up your dex enhancing or damage enhancing skills, because you will need a high hit value to level at higher level monsters.

If you intend to first up dex enhancing skills like Blessing, Owl's Eye, Improve Conc., etc you can leave dex how it is right now and increase your agility (main dmg point of SN's is their high ASPD), however, if you intend to first skill skills like improve dodge, double attack, Bash, etc. then you should first up you dex a bit more to around 40~50.