Character Missing and Problems with Creating new Character - Renewal Technical Support / Bug Reporting - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Character Missing and Problems with Creating new Character

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 RustyUsagi

RustyUsagi

I am New.

• Members
  • 4 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 03 January 2013 - 02:07 AM

Hi there,

I am new here and it's my first time playing Ragnarok, and after looking around in this section of the forums, I couldn't find any topics that helped me so I had to resort to posting :wah:

I just created a character today (IGN: Impel) and played for a few hours before closing the game, and approximately half an hour later, I couldn't find it anywhere after I relogged in. (I tried to find it in both ClassicRO.exe and Ragnarok.exe)

I thought that it might have been deleted by mistake so I tried to create another character in the same slot but no matter what name I used, the server told me that the name is already taken (I even resorted to randomly typing keys but no avail).

However, I was able to create another character in another slot, but it appeared to be a nameless blacksmith at level 9, already equipped with gear such as a goggles-like headgear. I tried deleting it but the game just gave me the "please wait" message.

I have tried this method: http://forums.warppo...pty-fix-inside/
After it failed I even tried reinstalling it, to no avail.

Please help! D: can't seem to play.. :sob:

#2 Melusino

Melusino

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 33 posts
  • LocationTalca, Chile

Posted 04 January 2013 - 03:07 AM

this happen to me too, i cant play in classic :C

#3 DrAzzy

DrAzzy

Really Azzy? Already?

• VMod Retired
  • 15606 posts
  • LocationNew England
  • Server:Chaos-Clandestine Society

Posted 04 January 2013 - 06:18 AM

Hi there,