Seeking advice for a good tanky Knight build - Swordman - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo

Seeking advice for a good tanky Knight build

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 TifaValentine

TifaValentine

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1027 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online 2
  • Server:In Another Dimension~

Posted 16 August 2013 - 08:03 PM

First off, hello everyone~!

So, I started playing in this server just some weeks ago, and I decided to go for Knight (I used to main a priest on the SEA server for a while). I got used to priests from back in the good ol' RO1, but I'm still inexperienced when it comes to other classes.

I'm still quite new to many aspects of the game, so excuse my ignorance/mistakes in many matters. I've done some research in some stuff, and try to pay attention or ask stuff in public chat when I can, but there's still so much to learn!

Basically, what I want is a decent build for a Knight who will be mainly tanking but would still like to do decent damage (I don't really expect be in par with a dedicated DPS class..), I'm often in party with a wizard of my lvl, and my guild is all friends of mine, so we generally team up for dungeons or anything we may need help for. Lacking one, I took the role of the tank of the group, and that's what I aim to be, but I'd like to deal a good amount of damage as well. 

I checked several guides, but there's so many and some contradict others; it only served to confuse me more!

So far, I'm lvl39 with the following skillpoints distribution:

http://www.ro2skills...0gNordBqoeBe1P1

Notes

- Battle Tactics was something I considered when I started playing and researching for build ideas, but then I stumbled across several guides that labeled it as "not worth it" and others suggested getting it only at higher lvls. What do you guys suggest?

- At first I was going to put more into Headcrush until I realized the DoT and dmg wasn't so significant as I thought it'd be. Went for Bash instead.