Having big trouble playing/lvling my Muse (Cleric). Help needed please! - Muse Class - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Having big trouble playing/lvling my Muse (Cleric). Help needed please!

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Powls

Powls

I am New.

• Members
  • 4 posts
  • Playing:ROSE Online
  • Server:Leonis

Posted 14 January 2014 - 04:09 PM

Hi everyone,

I recently started playing ROSE again, like 2 days ago from a huge break of 4+ years. Back then i had one Character, Knight I believe, not even reached max lvl with him (210 at that time).

:ic:  Nevertheless, i restarted and picked Muse that i wanted to turn into a Cleric later. I remembered the strong buffs of the Cleric and i kinda was fond of the idea of having a Cleric to buff up upcoming alts.

So i did a little homework on Cleric on the forums and other sites and got a vague idea of my futur skill/stat build, some of the gear etc. Also looked up the best places to lvl. But i had no idea it would be SO hard to lvl solo with the Muse.

I'm pretty sure it's becuse i'm new to the Class and kinda new to the game again, too. First thing is, i couldn't find any Muse/Cleric lvling guide or something like that, especially for new players without friends/gold on the Server to get you a good start. Like, which skills are best to go for, to make it easier. Do i get to reskill after taking my 2nd job? I'm almost 100% sure i messed up my Skills big time. No clues...

Then again, in almost every lvling guide i saw, people claim : "Don't buy any gear, just use selffound stuff. And you will get enough gear from Quests." Just like that. What so ever, im horribly undergeared and im pretty lost finding any usefull Quests. Just running around, desperately gathering Exp without killing mobs...