New player looking for a bit of guidance. - New Player Zone and General Guides - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

New player looking for a bit of guidance.

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Ilindith

Ilindith

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1451 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online

Posted 13 March 2014 - 06:41 PM

Hello everyone.

Posting here to get a bit of advice on a few things, mostly equipment.

I am relatively new to this game. This is not the first time I've played RO since it went free to play but it is the first time I get this far on a character. I am currently a Rogue (base 95 and job 50). I've been pretty much just following the eden quests for experience and acquired the gear from those also. Up to 80 everything was relatively easy, no major problems, but as I get higher I find it difficult to to hunt the monsters required for the eden quests. So I kind of had to fall back to lower level areas where mobs are easier, but the exp is getting rather...slow.

Looking at the irowiki database I'm falling farther and farther beind on required hit/flee values for the mobs you need to hunt. Some of it I believe comes from maybe using stats a bit too much on things I shouldn't have. Currently my build is STR 60, AGI 84, VIT 50, INT 1, DEX 49, VIT 20. I was mostly following the Dagger Gank build from here http://irowiki.org/wiki/Rogue#Builds but from what I've been seeing on forums recently I should have probably ignored VIT completly for anything pre 3rd class and LUK also. Last time I played, there was a one time free stat reset in the eden headquarters that I used on my blacksmith (my character back then). Is there still something like that around? I couldn't find the same guy in the eden headquarters and the other option I found I simply cannot afford (magical stones for the npc in payon).