A bunch of suggestions~ ^ ^ - Feedback & Suggestions - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo

A bunch of suggestions~ ^ ^

5 replies to this topic

#1 RosieTato

RosieTato

I am New.

• Members
  • 5 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online 2

Posted 11 April 2014 - 05:42 AM

Hey heys everyone~

I'm a bit of a newbie to RO2 but~ I still have some suggestions that might make some of the systems that are already existing inside the game a little more appealing and I would love some feedback about my ideas as well from anyone that ends up reading this :o.

--------------------------------

Pet system

--------------------------------

Okay so my first suggestion is regarding the pet system, or rather the DNA-summon system that is currently in play.

My idea regarding the system would be first and foremost changing the summons from very temporary, not very useful and sometimes outright annoying little critters into something more useful that is worth the massive amount of grinding involved in getting a single DNA strand, my ideas are as follows:

1) Improve the tool tip: As it stands while looking at my monster summon collection I can only gather what type of buff/debuff/action it would do and not how powerful it is, how it differs from other pets that say the same, for example "Buff(Agility)", there are several pets with that in their tooltip and no indication as to what differs in the buff between each.

2) all pets should be just that, pets that you summon and that would STAY with you giving you their bonuses and making the horrid grind of getting a single DNA strand worth your while. I have some ideas regarding each of the pet types I have noticed so far if they were to become eternal pets rather than extra skills.