xWondertje

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 19 posts
  • LocationSweden
  • Playing:ROSE Online
  • Server:Draconis

Posted 14 June 2014 - 05:04 AM

Hey everyone, I'm quite new to this server! I've played here before - about two years ago -, but I was only active for about a week (or less) and was probably around level 30 when I quit. So in practice I guess I'm brand new! I come with much experience from a range of different ROSE servers though, so I'm not brand new to the game itself. I do however, notice plenty of differences between the system on this server and what I'm normally used to - which is why I'm here asking some questions.

1. I saw on the forum that CHARM has been changed to add to buffs/heals, so for clerics it's now an important stat. Now, I come from servers where the only rule for clerics was "add INT until your fingers drop of from spamming the button so much", then maybe some STR for the Vivor Shield. Seeing as I'm aiming to make a full support cleric, am I going for both INT and CHA then - if yes, which one do I add first and which one has the biggest effect on my buffs? As far as I can tell from reading the forum, CHA seems to add more to the buffs, but whilst leveling CHA doesn't add anything to AP/DEF/OtherStat - so is it better to go for a 2:1 CHA/INT to begin with, or just aim for full CHA? :o

2. I come from a rather classical history of ROSE where buffs came in 6 normal skills + some party skills and a few healing options - it was super easy to figure out which skills to add and when. Now that I reached level 10 and got my muse skill tree I got very confused. Here you seem to have very different skills in many ways, and also different names for them. As an example: on classic iRose (and others) the 3 first muse buffs were Haste/Sprint, Attack Up and Accuracy Up. Here I can find Wallop Charm (=ATK Up) and Precision Charm (=ACC Up) but no Haste/Sprint?

Also;