• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 unaz

unaz

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 17 June 2014 - 02:36 AM

Hello. I just started playing on renewal. Last time I played ro serious was from alpha to the release of 2-2 classes. I feel really lost. I'm a 70/50 Hunter att but don't understand how I should spec this char. All points in agi and dex with 20 luck for the bird.

All I want is to pvm and gear hunt. No Woe or pvp. What skills should I get as a hunter to get me to 99 as fast as possible? And after that? I'm low on zeny and only has eden gear and Hunter bow. I hope to find a guild soon to get experience groups easier. I tried to search the forum but I didn't find what I wanted. Seems like more for woe.

Last question, is my class choice good or should I have rolled another for start? Leveling is fast now with the lvl event so I can reroll.

Thanks in advance!

Unaz

#2 davdbg

davdbg

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 691 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:chaos and classic(?)

Posted 17 June 2014 - 03:41 AM

http://irowiki.org/wiki/Hunter
Check the builds here.
when you reborn aim your build to be an Arrow Storm ranger, it's easy to make just put high dex, good amounth of vit for surviving, a little int and the rest in Luk, agi, str.
Abouth the skills, you should get Arrow shower, in the TI (the easiest way for leveling) its basicly the only thing you have to do; if you are planing to level outside from TI the best build is go for an auto falconer(crit build) just get max Bliyz beat and steel crow, and get the traps skills, they are really usefull.
For gears, hunter bow with hunting arrows, and maybe an archer skeleton card or a drosera card, and a sniping suit for armor. When you become a Ranger just gen a WW set.

And yes, its a good choise for first char. In my opinion its the best class to start. Easy to level, cheap gears, when is ranger is easy to get in a party and good for farming and get Zeny.

#3 unaz

unaz