My Life Suck :( - New Player Zone and General Guides - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

My Life Suck :(

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 Dalx

Dalx

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 16 August 2014 - 03:30 AM

Yea so.... i started this game 4 months ago and i am still a poor newbie. Yesterday i turned all my Eden Merit Badges got 10 Magical Stones out of 84 Badges but i made a fatal noob error and forgot a 0 when selling my stones.

Instead of selling each for 5m x 10 =  50, 000, 000 i sold all for 500k x 10 = 5, 000, 000 and lost 45m... my only hope of getting a little wealth.. Yea my life suck :(

End of sad story

#2 Aizenath

Aizenath

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1021 posts
  • LocationCloser to hell than heaven...
  • Playing:Nothing
  • Server:notRO

Posted 16 August 2014 - 03:58 AM

I've seen people selling 99M things for 9M, that's 90M profit loss, my point is, it could've been worse and you'll learn from your mistake.

I was poor for years when I started and I'm sure most people were too.

Wait, I'm still poor  :sob: 

End of this sad story...

Edited by Aizenath, 16 August 2014 - 03:59 AM.

#3 OniichanN

OniichanN

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1812 posts
  • LocationCroatia
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 16 August 2014 - 04:10 AM

Ouch. Always double check your zeroes before you sell something. Also always check the items, I made over 200 mil yesterday cuz someone screwed up and was buying headgear certs at the price of body certs. :x

#4 Kadelia

Kadelia

Rainbow Sparkle, Go!

• Members
  • 14312 posts
  • LocationVirginia, USA
  • Server:Chaos/Renewal

Posted 16 August 2014 - 05:50 AM

Yeah sometimes I brag about greedily taking advantage of other people too