Please help me choose a class - New Player Zone and General Guides - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Please help me choose a class

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 QuentinL

QuentinL

I am New.

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 17 August 2014 - 07:01 AM

Hi everyone,

I'm a total newbie to Ragnarok Online and I would like some help choosing which class to play.

Since I'm new, I have zero funds so I would like a class that isn't too expensive to maintain. I want a class that is fairly easy to play and can bring in some money.

I want a class that can solo well (for both leveling and bosses), but is also wanted in parties for PVE and PVP. I like party-playing or leveling, dungeons, bosses, etc. (something versatile) 

If I have to choose between PVE and PVP though, I'll mainly be focused on PVE.

It doesn't matter if the class is melee/ranged

Also, from my past experience with other MMORPGs, I don't do well with glass cannons, so it would be nice if the class is durable.

Any suggestions? Thank you!

#2 EverlyMythry

EverlyMythry

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 50 posts
  • Playing:RO Valkyrie Uprising
  • Server:Alfheim

Posted 17 August 2014 - 07:14 AM

archer  :p_smile:

#3 Facekiller

Facekiller

They pay me to post.

• Members
  • 9781 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:CHAOS

Posted 17 August 2014 - 02:42 PM

agi swordie

#4 belld1711

belld1711

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1730 posts
  • LocationWhere ever you want me to be.
  • Playing:Nothing

Posted 18 August 2014 - 03:15 AM

I agree with Facekiller. Archers are the fastest to level, and after you learn arrow creation, you could make your own arrows early on. Archers are the most popular for soloing and making money, But they are glass cannons.

#5 Necrohealiac

Necrohealiac

10,000 posts and not even a Tiki-Shirt.

• Members
  • 13389 posts
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 18 August 2014 - 07:26 AM