2 replies to this topic

#1 LoLitsNeal

LoLitsNeal

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 100 posts

Posted 07 September 2014 - 12:22 PM

Hello everyone,

Just started Rag Online and liking it so far.

I am only around level 20 and have strictly been dumping points into INT but soloing is becomming harder and harder. I want to main a healer type support class but have always been fond of hybrids who can still heal pretty well (maybe not "best") and still do "ok" damage if needed. Is this possible? I am just not sure what I should be dumping points into and have yet to group much as I am still learning the game. I usually enjoy a sort of hybrid/healer class in most games I play.

Is it possible to pump points into something that will let me do more damage without gimping my heals/survivability too much? Or is it just not possible? I still want to be able to heal groups and duo type groups but I usually enjoy soloing as well.

Appreciate any input here.

Edited by LoLitsNeal, 07 September 2014 - 12:23 PM.

#2 holydemoniclight

holydemoniclight

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 74 posts
  • LocationAustralia, Perth
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:iRO

Posted 08 September 2014 - 04:13 PM

Keeping in mind that I'm also pretty new, I don't think so. Maybe max out DEX - base MATK is calculated by (INT*2+INT/2+DEX/5+LUK/3). And I think ASPD is calculated with a bit of DEX in there too. So if you max out DEX, you might see an increase in ASPD, although not as much as if you max out AGI.

Even so, I suppose you've leveled up in that short time. If you have the money, perhaps consider hiring a mercenary? Or buy some firebolt scrolls.

When you become a priest, you can solo the payon caves - all the mobs there are undead (with the exception of one or two), so you can heal bomb them :)

#3 PervySageMarty

PervySageMarty

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 3959 posts
  • LocationUnderground like a wild potato
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos