Causes of the famous Dungeon BUG - Ragnarok 2 Community Chat - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo

Causes of the famous Dungeon BUG

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 AyEsson

AyEsson

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 35 posts

Posted 30 October 2014 - 11:26 AM

This is just my own opinion on this dungeon bug, i'm no expert people.

Parties and other people – yeah, screw leveling up with others, carry all the weight in your back (if you can enter the dungeon tho).

I think having too much people; people who are also experiencing the bug, inside the dungeon at the same time may cause this bug to go on troll mode. I have noticed that this bug is not that picky when choosing what dungeon to choose, I made a series of test that I think supports this theory. I tried going alone or with someone, it’s still 50/50. But when I tried to “Reset the Dungeon” it works smoothly, with party or not. To put it simply, there’s a case that someone already had finished the dungeon at the exact time you go in; “but bro, I still can’t go inside the dungeon even if no one’s around?” From an artists’ perspective or even programmers, we have this thing we call rendering time. For artist it’s the time of process were 3D animations are being created and for programmers it’s the time of the code to activate (again im no expert). Lets’ say that it takes a minute to render the whole dungeon, in that 1 minute, there are 20 people that are trying to go inside the dungeon (just for the sake of the theory, just go with it). Some of those 20 players will experience the bug, while the others won’t. Why? It’s because of the rendering time. Every PC has its own time and every game has its own time. Some of those are the same, and some are not. So keep that in mind every time you go on a dungeon.

Unfinished missions – skipped missions that are trying to haunt you by not letting you get in a dungeon, initiate troll mode.