Best Class to Start With - New Player Zone and General Guides - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Best Class to Start With

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
60 replies to this topic

#1 gabrixd

gabrixd

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 39 posts
  • LocationBrazil
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 01 December 2014 - 08:49 AM

Hi guys like the title of the topic, I'm new to ragnarok online, but I want to play it because I always wanted but didn't had the time to actually invest in it, so now I'm coming for it and wanted to know which class you guys would say its the easiest to start, I'm not a hasty person I can do it slow and just levelup with time, but I don't want to struggle much on terms of killing monsters and getting some money.

I've already saw that rogues are a very good class to start of with, but the build (ganker) isn't viable late-game anymore, so I don't plan on making it since it will be useless on long time and I really want to play something that is useful because I get really into the characters that I make.

See ya, and thanks :)

#2 Akupuff

Akupuff

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 2790 posts
  • Twitter:@akupuff
  • LocationMexico

Posted 01 December 2014 - 10:17 AM

Hmm...from what I've seen/heard, Thief or Archer are the best classes to get a start on.

Both are AGI builds, focusing on DPS by ASPD and ATK. Thieves rely on STR and Archers rely on DEX. Depending on the build, the other stats vary.

Thief Classes

Thieves have the option of becoming Rouges as you said, and those guys can make quick zeny upon start. Also, they don't rely on SP that much, and the high AGI builds save you on pots. Hiding, Double Attack, Backslide, Steal, all great skills for easy PvM. Only problem though, is that once reached 3rd Class, it's a bit pricey to get them going, specially Assassins.