2 quick questions (Dex vs Str and Atk Speed) - Newbie Zone - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

2 quick questions (Dex vs Str and Atk Speed)

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 MartinCL

MartinCL

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 19 posts
  • Playing:ROSE Online
  • Server:Draconis

Posted 09 January 2015 - 08:54 AM

Hello!

I'm new to the server, right now I'm a Hawker Lv. 35 playing in Draconis :)

I've seen in the forums that for Dual Wield Hawker/Raiders Str will give more AP than Dex,

so as I want to deal high damage I put all my points into str and got some Ruby 7,

but then, just to see the difference I tried replacing the necklace with Ruby 7 for one with a Garnet 7 (same necklace),

and for my surprise I had more Attack with the Garnet, even considering my base dex was way lower than my base str (considering gems add +5%),

so I'm confused now.. does str really add more AP than dex?

And the other question;

is there a stat that increases attack speed?

Or just equipment, gems, skills?

Thanks! :D

Edited by MartinCL, 09 January 2015 - 08:55 AM.

#2 Zurn

Zurn

They pay me to post.

• Members
  • 8468 posts
  • Server:Arua

Posted 09 January 2015 - 11:12 AM

Dex gives more since the main skill update, where did you read that?

If it was a locked thread that would be the reason it was locked.

#3 MartinCL

MartinCL

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 09 January 2015 - 11:56 AM

Here: http://forums.warppo...at-bonus-chart/

And in almost every topic I found searching with google.

So, I reseted my stats from dex to str when dex was right.. great :/

Aaand all my equipment has str.

Maybe I'll have to start again >.<

#4 HoneyBunz

HoneyBunz

ROSE Online Community Member for July

• Members
  • 1428 posts
  • LocationUSA

Posted 09 January 2015 - 12:36 PM

Here: http://forums.warppo...at-bonus-chart/

And in almost every topic I found searching with google.