sura or ranger? im new to iRO - New Player Zone and General Guides - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

sura or ranger? im new to iRO

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 micmitchell

micmitchell

I am New.

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 28 February 2015 - 08:36 AM

No zennny no gears. Im new to iRO.. Iwould like to know you opinion in this class...thanks

#2 Erydanos

Erydanos

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1159 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 28 February 2015 - 08:43 AM

Ranger is the easiest route.

1) They're wanted in most TI parties due to Arrow Storm which translates into quicker leveling.

2) Their gears can be easily farmed or are readily available in the market:

White Wing Set -every piece is around 3-4M, or you could find someone to warp you to Mora village to do the quests that reward the currency to buy the set there, might require you to do other quests first though.

Elven Bow & Elven Arrows are also readily available and provide the best AS damage or you can settle for Hunter Bow and Hunter Arrows, still decent damage and there's an NPC version (non slotted) of the Hunter Bow which you can purchase or receive when you job change into Hunter.

#3 OreoBoolat

OreoBoolat

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 236 posts

Posted 28 February 2015 - 08:51 AM

I'm agree with Erydanos, ranger should ( not a must ) first char if you wanna play.

you may opt to a swordsman or thief-based class but it is recommended to play as an archer-based class and opt for Ranger path.

They have, I believe:

- the cheapest set that when worn, deliver a decent, good damage to mobs - WWS set and Elven combo as mention by Ery.

- preferable in a party, though you shall deliver your best to be regconized and trusted by people :)

- easy to farm material needed for your other class.

- fast to level when play appropriately.

#4 Astralslayer

Astralslayer

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 519 posts
  • LocationFar Far away~~