[Suggestion] Level up by questing. - Proposals & Suggestions - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

[Suggestion] Level up by questing.

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 rowanvb

rowanvb

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 35 posts
  • Playing:ROSE Online
  • Server:Draconis

Posted 11 March 2015 - 07:54 AM

In quite some MMORPG's, leveling is mainly done by questing.

So I was thinking, why not make questlines in each city/map which actually get a player to the level required to go to the next city, where he can do the quests there.

For example, I'm a newbie, visitor level 1.

I start in Adventure's Plains and take a few quests there and complete them, by the time I completed all/most, I've reached level 10 which allows me to get a job and move to the next map, Valley of Luxem Tower, where completing the quests will get me level ~15 and so on.

This of course has a lot of options like primary questlines and secondary/sub questlines.

The main reason I'm suggesting this is because the only/fastest way to level is simply by grinding, which attracts a lot of botters. (and can get quite boring sometimes)

If there was another option to level, I'm sure many people would prefer to quest instead of grinding for 10 hours.

#2 Filipito98

Filipito98

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 996 posts
  • LocationSomewhere in another world
  • Server:Arua

Posted 11 March 2015 - 08:31 AM

There's quests to lvl 100 more or less, after that lvl is hard to lvl up with quests, also ppl ignores quests cuz they want to lvl up fast + after repeat that same quests toons of times it will be bored, but even i acept this sugestiom even there's already quests but add new quests to lvl 100++ maybe or change quests rewards u.u, it will be hard to ppl come back to quests but if Devs do remove toons of aoe spots wich is gd for do quests but a disadvantage for bot will take a huge strike in lvling up history making impossible to max up in a few days/weeks.

#3 Feuer