Tou-torial: Healing Class Guide - Ragnarok 2 Guides - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo

Tou-torial: Healing Class Guide

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Emilizzard

Emilizzard

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 317 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online 2
  • Server:Odin ofc <3

Posted 21 May 2015 - 05:48 PM

toutorial_heal_main_zpsh4fqc5wm.png

Introduction

This guide has been written mainly concerning grinding, as that is currently the biggest portion of the game. Many things about healing will also transfer to other PvE content (such as boss fights) fairly well. I have no experience in PvP, so I won't be able to help there - however, once you get familiar with the skills themselves, a PvP guild should be able to help you learn that part.

If you have any questions about how healing works, just ask and I'll do my best to answer!

Please Note: I am not posting this topic to discuss whether skills are good or bad regarding balancing, and such posts belong in other topics. This is merely to provide help with learning the current state of these classes. In addition, I have written this based on my experiences with a bit of outside help; different people play differently, so it may not work the best for everybody. I hope it provides a good starting point.

Check Your Tank

While not all parties need a tank, it is generally a good idea to have one. A tank will be able to withstand hits easier due to their high HP, Defense, Dodge, Parry, and/or Damage Reduction. Advanced players will often play a DPS or Heal type character as if it has the tank benefits, but it is usually not a good idea if you are still learning to heal with your character. If you're unsure what any buff (or debuff) icon is, you can hover over it and a tooltip will pop up.

Check your tank's buff list to see it they have the proper buffs, as follows:
- Beastmaster: Grizzly Form (this is the most obvious one, as the character will appear to be a giant black bear)
- Monk: Steel Body