Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1652 posts
  • LocationToronto, Canada
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Renewal

Posted 08 February 2011 - 02:11 PM

POPULAR

Hey all I have just recently Transcended my Assassin and had to go through the hassle of finding new places and monsters to level on. As before it was pre renewal and everythings all over the place now. I decided to make a new leveling spot guide to help out other Thiefs just getting started or even experienced players who just havin't looked up the new places yet. I used all these places my self except 1 or 2 because I had better options or just skipped to the next on the list. I will start this list from a ripe old lvl 1 Novice.

At level 1/1 as a High Novice I went just outside Morroc on the South side and Hunted Picky's (mostly Picky with the shell if I could). Did this until after Job Change to High Thief and until around lvl 7 or so.

http://rode-r.doddle...view/moc_fild12

Baby Desert Wolfs and Scorpions** were next, around lvl 7, just one map East of the above one.
The wolfs drop Oranges often pick these up to sell to other players for around 1k easy
Scorpions also drop Scorpion Tails which are good to sell. Both are Fire 1 Monsters so a Water endow would help kill them quicker, (+50% damage).

http://rode-r.doddle...view/moc_fild11
http://rode-r.doddle...view/moc_fild18

* The fist map listed here is the best for BDWolfs the second is best for Scorpions although both monsters are on each. Scorpions though are aggressive where as BDWolfs are passive though they do assist each other if they see another attacking you.

Stainers** are great to hunt ounce your lvl 12 min or so (able to use Stiletto's). Also if you are new I would be willing to give you a Earth Endow (increases damage by 50% or so on these guys, lasts for 30min)
One map East then North of Prontera.
They drop Rainbow shells which are great to sell.

http://rode-r.doddle...view/prt_fild02