Install/Patching Problems - Page 2 - 14.1 and Skill Balance update feedback - WarpPortal Community Forums

Jump to content


Photo

Install/Patching Problems


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
44 replies to this topic

#26 kite24

kite24

    Awarded #1 Troll

  • RO Fungineering
  • 506 posts
  • LocationEast Prontera
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Classic

Posted 10 December 2011 - 07:02 AM

i'm having the same problem as iinote. i can log on my account, and select server, but after that it shows two different sprite errors and then that gravity error handler thingy... sounds like some files may be missing

here is a picture of the errors
Posted Image


Is this with the old Sakray download (the one before costume tab)? If so, download the 13.3 w/ costume tab one.

If it is the newest downloadable Sakray, I suggest you reinstall and repatch.
  • 0

#27 Lovebane

Lovebane

    I made it Off Topic

  • Members
  • 77 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online

Posted 10 December 2011 - 08:17 AM

Well, After a new reinstall of Sakray, it still died at that file.
So I commented out that one specific file. Works now. I guess whatever was in that grf is ignored so I have some things as unknown apples. -_-
  • 0

#28 Atrista

Atrista

    I made it Off Topic

  • Members
  • 45 posts
  • Locationbehind you!
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Yggdrasil

Posted 10 December 2011 - 10:12 AM

i've already re-installed sakray, and yes, i'm using the newest client i could find to download..
  • 0

#29 Resplendent

Resplendent

    Grand Nagus

  • Ragnarok Moderator
  • 543 posts
  • LocationWashington State
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Sakray

Posted 10 December 2011 - 10:20 AM

Feel free to try what I posted earlier.
  • 0

#30 Atrista

Atrista

    I made it Off Topic

  • Members
  • 45 posts
  • Locationbehind you!
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Yggdrasil

Posted 10 December 2011 - 12:35 PM

Feel free to try what I posted earlier.


i just tried it, and it gave me these errors:
Posted Image

it didnt even let me open the client...
  • 0

#31 Resplendent

Resplendent

    Grand Nagus

  • Ragnarok Moderator
  • 543 posts
  • LocationWashington State
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Sakray

Posted 10 December 2011 - 01:33 PM

Ah, yeah, forgot about that...

No go then, sorry.
  • 0

#32 Oda

Oda

    Space Monitor

  • Community Managers
  • 7287 posts
  • LocationThe Neitherworld
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online

Posted 10 December 2011 - 01:42 PM

i just tried it, and it gave me these errors:
Posted Image

it didnt even let me open the client...

Please make sure that you are not running any non-iRO versions of the game and that you are installing into a clean folder.
  • 0

#33 ultra39

ultra39

    Amateur Blogger

  • Members
  • 112 posts

Posted 10 December 2011 - 01:53 PM

i've gotten those same sprite errors on specific accounts, and i'm pretty sure its due to the halloween headgears that are missing from the data files.
  • 0

#34 Atrista

Atrista

    I made it Off Topic

  • Members
  • 45 posts
  • Locationbehind you!
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Yggdrasil

Posted 10 December 2011 - 04:44 PM

Please make sure that you are not running any non-iRO versions of the game and that you are installing into a clean folder.


yeah, i deleted the old folder that was there before re-installing... i'm pretty sure there's no non-iro client running on my computer

anyway, after i read ultra39's post i tried logging again on a new account that didnt participate in the halloween events and i managed to log in! so the problem happens only on accounts with the halloween items then...
  • 0

#35 asayuu

asayuu

    Too Legit To Quit

  • Ragnarok Moderator
  • 2762 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online

Posted 10 December 2011 - 05:45 PM

I made my Sakray work with Resplendent's way. You need more files. [omg I needed to "make" the clientinfo file D:]

I tried to add them as attachment, but I failed at it. So tomorrow I may upload stuff.

Edited by asayuu, 10 December 2011 - 08:40 PM.

  • 0

#36 bored

bored

    Amateur Blogger

  • Members
  • 268 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Valkyrie

Posted 10 December 2011 - 08:20 PM

i gave up on getting sakray to work, failed patching multiple times, even tried reinstalling, but nope, same fail
  • 0

#37 Erekes

Erekes

    I made it Off Topic

  • Members
  • 73 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Valkyrie

Posted 10 December 2011 - 08:54 PM

I keep getting an error that reads: Failed to unpack 2011-7-22-Sakexe.rgz file. I downloaded from irowiki.org since I had the same error with the one on the thread. The Sakray folder is not located in my RO folder. Any idea what I can do?
  • 1

#38 Resplendent

Resplendent

    Grand Nagus

  • Ragnarok Moderator
  • 543 posts
  • LocationWashington State
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Sakray

Posted 10 December 2011 - 10:01 PM

You may have to run your patcher as admin.
  • 1

#39 bored

bored

    Amateur Blogger

  • Members
  • 268 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Valkyrie

Posted 10 December 2011 - 11:07 PM

You may have to run your patcher as admin.


tried that it failed
  • 0

#40 Resplendent

Resplendent

    Grand Nagus

  • Ragnarok Moderator
  • 543 posts
  • LocationWashington State
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Sakray

Posted 10 December 2011 - 11:25 PM

Make sure the folder is writable and your windows account has permission to write to it.
  • 0

#41 Hinkypunk

Hinkypunk

    Amateur Blogger

  • Members
  • 118 posts
  • LocationOceanic Eternity
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Ymir

Posted 11 December 2011 - 03:25 AM

Maybe I'm having bad luck getting this to work.
Originally tried run patching from the previous working client..
dies at 99% on the 2011-12-6data_gm_sak.gpf. every time.
Figured maybe it's your server files not working properly yet..
but seems some people got it working.. so maybe it's me so I figured maybe I needed to reinstall.

Deleted Sakray.
Redownload Fresh Installer.
Reinstall Sakray.

Now instead of the above just only dying at 2011-12-6data_gm_sak.gpf ... which is pretty much a good bet how it should have been..

It now wants to redownload ALL from whatever the installer started..
////sakpatch 02
1522 2011-4-25data_gm_sak.gpf
1524 2011-4-26data_gm.gpf
1525 2011-6-14data_gm_sak.rgz
1526 2011-6-14data_gm.gpf
1527 2011-6-22data_gm_sak.gpf
1528 2011-6-23data_gm_sak.gpf
1529 2011-6-23data_gm_sak2.gpf
1530 2011-6-24data_gm_sak.gpf
1531 2011-6-27data_gm.gpf
1532 2011-6-30data_gm_sak.gpf
1534 2011-7-5data_gm_sak.gpf
1535 2011-7-7data_gm.gpf
1536 2011-7-11data_gm.gpf
1537 2011-7-22-Sakexe.rgz
1538 2011-7-11data_gm.gpf
1539 2011-7-29data_gm_sak.gpf
//1540 2011-8-15data_gm_sak.gpf
1541 2011-8-15data_gm_sak2.gpf
1542 2011-9-15data_gm_sak.gpf
1543 2011-9-16data_gm_sak.gpf
1544 2011-10-8data_gm_sak.gpf
1545 2011-09-20bSakexe.rgz
1546 2011-10-14data_gm_sak.gpf
1547 2011-09-15aSakexe.rgz
1548 2011-10-14data_gm_sak.gpf
1549 2011-10-24aSakexe.rgz
1550 2011-10-14data_gm_sak.gpf
1551 2011-09-20bSakexe.rgz
1552 2011-10-14data_gm_sak.gpf
1553 2011-11-7data_gm.gpf
1554 2011-11-7data_gm4.gpf
1555 2011-12-6data_gm_sak.gpf
1556 2011-12-01aSakexe.rgz
1557 2011-12-6data_gm_sak2.gpf
1558 2011-12-7data_gm_sak.gpf
1559 2011-12-7data_gm_sak2.gpf
1560 2011-12-7data_gm_sak3.gpf


waiting for it to patch up, only to get to 2011-12-6data_gm_sak.gpf (as above) and dying there.. again and again.

now every time I want to try to start up, it starts patching.. it has to start from 6-23 :P FML

2011-12-6data_gm_sak.gpf dies hanging at 64337920/64338496 until it "Failed to get 2011-126data_gm_sak.gpf file."



Not sure if that still works, but you can try. ftp://ropatch2.gravityus.com/sakpatch/




I had the same issue as Lovebane. I forced the patcher to run as admin (and XP SP3 compatibility mode) but still had no joy. Downloading the 2011-12-6data_gm_sak.gpf file via web browser and then placing it in my Sakray folder solved the problem the next time I tried to patch.
  • 2

#42 bored

bored

    Amateur Blogger

  • Members
  • 268 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Valkyrie

Posted 11 December 2011 - 07:09 PM

I had the same issue as Lovebane. I forced the patcher to run as admin (and XP SP3 compatibility mode) but still had no joy. Downloading the 2011-12-6data_gm_sak.gpf file via web browser and then placing it in my Sakray folder solved the problem the next time I tried to patch.


Thank you!!! it helped
  • 0

#43 Selume

Selume

    Amateur Blogger

  • Members
  • 133 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Yggdrasil

Posted 12 December 2011 - 11:49 AM

I had tht same problem as atrista.

Download the sakray, and install it as moderator, later copy the dat.grf of your ragnarok carpet, and put it on your sakray carpet, then actualize your sakra (as moderator) and your sakray should be without any error, I did that and now I can test without problem
  • 0

#44 JStoneheart

JStoneheart

    Amateur Blogger

  • Members
  • 266 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Valkyrie

Posted 12 December 2011 - 11:57 AM

How do you install sakray? do you install it anywhere or in the iRO folder? I'm lost.
  • 0

#45 Kingcool

Kingcool

    I made it Off Topic

  • Members
  • 74 posts

Posted 16 December 2011 - 06:44 AM

YEAH i have the same stupid problems.

Posted Image

Every time i try to patch..it is stopping the patch every time at the same point...every time at 2011-12-13data_gm.gpf file.

DAMNIT

why can`t you guys make something that is working for sure?
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users