this beginner needs help :'< i just left the training center, and... - New Player Zone and General Guides - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

this beginner needs help :'< i just left the training center, and...

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 parisachu

parisachu

I am New.

• Members
  • 1 posts
  • Locationohio
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:valkyrie

Posted 05 January 2011 - 09:03 AM

i left the training center via the archers guild, and im now in the area called Payon town. im a novice lv 6/job lv 10.
i found a field with monsters near me, but they're too strong. ;_; so i kind of dont know how to proceed.
is there an area around where i am thats good for beginners? <3

#2 ZeroTigress

ZeroTigress

My Offline Life is Nonexistent.

• RO1 Member
  • 15204 posts
  • Server:Sakray->Iris->Ymir->Chaos

Posted 05 January 2011 - 11:53 AM

For future reference, press Ctrl+~ to open the world map and click on the Poring at the bottom right corner to bring up a grid showing recommended levels and recommended monsters for all maps. Ideally, you should aim for monsters within 10 levels of your character for best EXP.

For a quicker solution, go out of town and head for the portal east of Payon. The map there has Willows you can smack around for EXP.

#3 D111

D111

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 4543 posts
  • LocationOrlando
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 05 January 2011 - 01:20 PM

Welcome to Ragnarok Online,

Do you plan on making an Archer when you Become Job level 10 as a Novice? If so that is most likely why they sent you to Payon. That places you closer to the Archer guild.