Big Ben + Neopunk double effect? - New Player Zone and General Guides - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Big Ben + Neopunk double effect?

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

#1 JPTrader604

JPTrader604

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 70 posts

Posted 29 January 2022 - 12:51 AM

Hi. I'm pretty new to RO, used to play pre renewal but never got too far. Anyways, I'm building my RG as a demon killer and wondering about this set combo:

Big Ben Card:

• Increase magical damage against [Formless] and [Demon] races by 5%.
  • Set bonus with Neo Punk Card,
  • Reduce damage received from [Formless] and [Demon] races by 5%.
  • Ignores 50% of [Formless] and [Demon] monster's Magic Defense Rate.

If my weapon has 2x Big Ben cards and my shield has 1x Neo Punk cards, does it give me 100% ignore of formless/demon magic defense rate, or 50%? Thanks all! I've also heard that bypassing > ignoring but if I were to ignore, it'd have to be PDM and I'd have to give up 1x themis balance so looking into other methods. 

#2 VModIceCreamCake

VModIceCreamCake

Amateur Blogger

• WarpPortal VM
  • 330 posts
  • LocationWest Coast, USA
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 29 January 2022 - 01:14 AM

Set bonus from items only work once but it is confusing as set bonus with a skill do apply each time. So to your question, two cards is still 50%.

Also as you seem to have the wrong idea on bypass/ignore. The effect from the PDM and from the card combo is the same thing, and you can mix those types of items together to get your 100%.

As for other methods we did recently get the Penetration Shadow sets so you may want to find a Exorcist Corrupt Shadow Weapon and the Pendant/Earring to get your bypass.

#3 JPTrader604

JPTrader604

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 70 posts

Posted 29 January 2022 - 03:29 AM