Account suspended and put into warning for something I didn't do? - Ragnarok Online Community Chat - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Account suspended and put into warning for something I didn't do?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 xintz

xintz

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 75 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Soul Society

Posted 30 May 2024 - 02:46 AM

I've been playing this game for 7 years now and worked very hard to get all my gears and MVP cards only be to suspended without warning. I reached out to support and the GM said I've been involved in ill mannered activities and that my account is in warning and the next violation will be a permanent suspension.

When I inquired what illegal activities they were referring to they were unwilling to share. How is it me as the account owner am not allowed to know what has gone wrong with my account or whether it has been compromised.

In fact for the past year I took time off RO and have only been logging in daily for the rewards and now I'm suddenly issued a warning and suspension. So for the past year the so called illegal activities I've been doing is logging in and collecting daily rewards..really??!!

It is sad that as an honest player thats been loyal to the game and enjoys playing it is being accused without reason or evidence. I don't think this is the right way for GM to treat the players. For us that hasn't done anything wrong they are supposed to help us in the event of a potential compromise rather than blame. Its very sad and honestly makes me want to associate myself with this game anymore.

I don't know if this has happened to anyone before but now I'm worried everyday for my account given the gears/mvps I've farmed over the years and another violation would lead to permanent suspension which is very unfair for someone that has not violated any rules and is just trying to enjoy the game.