Any tips for newbie cleric playing CD?I m tired of getting insulted - ROSE Community Chat - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Any tips for newbie cleric playing CD?I m tired of getting insulted

• Please log in to reply
106 replies to this topic

#1 seeyourhead

seeyourhead

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 28 February 2013 - 07:21 AM

I am new to CD and basically rose online. So i am still not familiar with all the classes in game. I tried playing CD but kept getting scolded. I know i am lousy but i did try my best to heal.

its just that when i rush in front to heal, i got killed quickly.When i hide behind then n only heal those that come near me i got scolded being noob. So now players that see me will scream "OMG the noob cleric"

When i tried to resuc, i got scolded vulgarities for trying to resuc him. Is there like a rule not to resuc certain classes at certain spot? Sometimes i just wanna hide the chat box so i dun have to see all this verbal abuse.

Is there like a way to gain points?Cos i kept seeing clerics getting 50-70 points while i am only getting 10-20:(

#2 uchups

uchups

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 28 February 2013 - 07:25 AM

whats your nickname? and which server?

#3 calder12

calder12

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 475 posts
  • Playing:ROSE Online
  • Server:Draconis

Posted 28 February 2013 - 07:26 AM

I'd hide the chatbox and do your best. Honestly this kind of behaviour isn't limited to Rose but it's still sad. People would much rather complain and be abusive than help someone new. I'm sure you'll get a mix of advice here ranging from useful to the same old just don't bother and I wish you luck either way. It's a game, it's supposed to be fun, if it isn't fun then do what you have to to make it fun for you and if that means hiding chat and just doing what you can then I say do it.

#4 Stachola

Stachola

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 119 posts

Posted 28 February 2013 - 07:27 AM