General tips for off-tank warrior in colo - Swordman - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo

General tips for off-tank warrior in colo

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 ZellKFF

ZellKFF

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 260 posts
  • LocationBrussels, Belgium
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online 2
  • Server:Channel 5

Posted 08 June 2013 - 05:27 AM

Hi guys, I'm seeking some gameplay advice on how to consistently go into the later rounds in colo...

I'm an off-tank war, with defender 5, berzerk 5, brandish 3 and RS 5. Battle leap and pommel strike are at 1. I don't have any colo gears yet (saving up for weapon), but I have 5 scratch thieves and VIP and founder title.

I usually get into round 3, sometimes into round 4, never into the last round. I sometimes also finish last of round 2 and on some occasions I have gone out in round 1 too :p_idea:

Before you say that it is because I'm not good at playing colo, I will go ahead and say it myself. That is the entire point of this thread!

I struggle with tactics, camera work, targetting and general gameplay of colo...I can never decide what to do and usually end up brandishing all over the place out of frustration towards the end of a round, praying for that miraculous kill -_-;

Should I be using defender? I seem to die less, but I've had instanced of rounds with 0 kills and 0 deaths, which is not very useful.

Should I tab switch until I find a player with low HP? They're usually quite far away and die before I reach them :p_swt:
Should I DoT people I target even though it's at level 1? Should I rebuff & berzerk when I die? How should round 4 be approached, when you have much less clusters of people to barge into? Do successful players use the strafe buttons?

I'm not a completely unskilled player as a whole, I lead my guild to many WoE successes in RO1 but the mechanics are completely different and I must admit that I still haven't found a way to do well in colo :p_laugh: