New renewal server? - Ragnarok Online Community Chat - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

New renewal server?

• Please log in to reply
286 replies to this topic

#1 1756492860

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 333 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online

Posted 18 June 2013 - 10:47 AM

First off, sorry if this is the wrong section for this post. I would have posted in the suggestions forum but no one really reads the stuff in there so...

GMs, any chances of setting up a new renewal server? I'm new to iRO renewal and I can say that new players can't keep up well with the server's current economy (lotsa mvp cards and god items in the market which sell for billions of zeny, etc), unless they spend a good amount of $$ for WPE/KP. It would be nice to have a fresh server especially for the ff:
  • people from RO2 who didn't like the game and decided to try RO1 instead
  • players from Chaos who want a more balanced environment gear-wise/economy-wise
  • players from the dead server Classic who want to start anew on renewal
I understand that creating a new server might just eventually lead to it merging into Chaos, but at least people would have their fair share of balanced fun and stuff for a good amount of time. Even though most people who would play RO1 already have experience with this game, it's definitely not fun being a new guy on a server which is (technically) 10 years old.

Hope you would consider this idea.

#2 Alaska

Alaska

Too Legit To Quit

• RO Fungineering
  • 4817 posts
  • LocationMontreal, Canada
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 18 June 2013 - 10:50 AM

They just merged all the other servers not even a year ago... it would make absolutely no sense to make another server, especially with the current population already on decline. I hate the current state of Chaos but making another server isn't going to fix anything, especially since they'll probably allow unlimited transfers again. -_-

#3 ZeroTigress

ZeroTigress

My Offline Life is Nonexistent.