[Theory] Damage Focused Monk [Help Needed] - Acolyte - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo

[Theory] Damage Focused Monk [Help Needed]

• Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

#1 Skygrinder

Skygrinder

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 28 July 2013 - 02:47 AM

Before I ask of you guys to discuss this with me, clear things for me, and help me, I first need to state a couple of things.

- I'm completely new to this game

- I don't know if you can use duplicate cards or not

- I am aware that monk is intended to be a tank, and not a damage dealer

But...even so, I want to try this out, because I do not want to be a tank, but a thought of playing a monk class (Pretty much the only class that I never really tried in any other mmorpg...not that many even have a monk class) thrills me.

So, here's my current concept, but I'm hoping you guys can add something on it, or change it completely if you want, to work something out, and make it a viable choice.

http://www.ro2base.c...310729.22310729

Now, as you can see, I've placed all cards to be the same (because I'm unsure if duplicates are allowed or not). This card maximizes my strength and intelligence, while still having high vitality for survival, however, this is only if duplicate cards are allowed.

Here's the build if duplicates are not allowed

http://www.ro2base.c...310719.22310728

Keep in mind that I have no idea how hard or rare the cards are, I am simply putting in the cards that I think would be ideal combination for a damage focused monk.