#1 kyogen

kyogen

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 76 posts
  • LocationSouth Prontera
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online

Posted 02 August 2013 - 02:42 PM

Well, I am lvl 48 right now, and I have like 6 skill points. When I created my sin, I was planning to use SA but then somebody told me that SA was glitchy so I didn't put any skill points on it. So right now I am not sure if it is still glitchy or not. Any sin out there that can confirm this?

#2 Leinzan

Leinzan

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1223 posts
  • Playing:Nothing

Posted 02 August 2013 - 04:01 PM

I just made mine and have been using it... I declare myself as a COMPLETE noob on the sin department, but I gave 1 point to SA and have been using it on the mermen in izlude without any major trouble, crash or bug so far, maybe once I try it out in colo they'll pop up...

in any case, the bug supposedly will be fixed... someday... so rather than asking if giving points or not, why not ask if its recomendable to max or stay with only 1 point? because its a damn useful skill!!

#3 inuko23

inuko23

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1182 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos, Odin (RO2)

Posted 02 August 2013 - 07:52 PM

UPDATE:

Issues that are likely to be fixed in next week's patch (8/7)
-Shadow assault and Frost bite skills
-Crashing in colosseum (more fixes)
-Framerate issues (still being researched, but are making progress)

#4 SparklingLimeade

SparklingLimeade

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 137 posts

Posted 02 August 2013 - 09:50 PM

It mostly works in PvE. There are three separate(?) bugs that all hit hardest in PvP.

1) A moving target will frequently cause shadow assault to fail between the jump and the hit with a "Target not in range" message displayed. Shadow Assault is our only counter to Rangers. It does not function against Rangers right now.
2) It can crash your client in Colo

3) You can get stuck in the jump animation indefinitely