[Balance, Design, Appeal] Monks Really Need To Get Attention~ - Ragnarok 2 Community Chat - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo

[Balance, Design, Appeal] Monks Really Need To Get Attention~

• Please log in to reply
397 replies to this topic

#1 Meconopsis

Meconopsis

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 918 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online 2
  • Server:Odin

Posted 29 August 2013 - 08:30 PM

FIRST OFF - EVER SINCE THE AoV PATCH, A GOOD PORTION OF SUGGESTIONS WERE IMPLEMENTED IN SOME FORM. FOR NOW, THIS TOPIC WILL DISCUSS THE NATURE OF THE MONK CLASS AND ANYTHING RELATED TO MONK. THANKS!

ro2-monk.png

Anyway, I'll get down to it. Monks need help now. Beastmasters, I have not forgotten you guys too. Still, I have little experience using the latter so today I come to speak about the Monk. Of course, I am one of the few Monk players left in this game. I might not be as popular as some monks or even as skilled as they are, gear-wise or . Still, I think they all can agree on one thing. This class does not get played for a good reason.

Let the Rogue fixes be just the start of this buffing of classes. Start by fixing the two most unwanted classes.

Let us go down on some basics: Pros and Cons of the Monk.

Pros:

-High Health (Second Highest Possible)
-High Defense
-Strong Offensive Buff
-Mobile Defensive Buff (50% Reduction and +20% Dodge)
-Refresher Skill
-Makes use of all 5 Stats

-Fastest Weapon Attack Speed

Cons:

-Lack of DoT
-Lack of Party Buff
-Lack of Party Defensive Buff
-Lack of Self-heal
-Lack of Crowd Control
-Lack of AGI
-Lack of Extensive Area Damage
-Permanent -10% Attack Power
-Terrible at Colo

-Bugged Skills

-Single Skill Build

-Weak Gear Scaling (Too much based on %)