• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 DrunkinMonkey

DrunkinMonkey

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 630 posts
  • Twitter:https://twitter.com/Slothnessmonst1
  • LocationBrisbane / QLD / Australia (GMT+10)
  • Playing:ROSE Online
  • Server:There can be only one :D

Posted 05 October 2013 - 11:03 PM

soo I have yet ANOTHER Dealer on its way up using a gun as its primary weapon (which I intend to stick with as I have 2 cannon bourgs) this character will be pvp & king farmer and I was wondering if I should go Arti & Bourg when I hit lvl100 as I have never done an Atk arti before mine are all crafters primarily I was wondering what peoples advice was on the Pro's & Cons between the 2 aswell as any advice on builds/gear to work towards

Thanks in advance to any help :)

#2 jerremy

jerremy

Knight Representative

• Members
  • 6045 posts
  • LocationYour closet.
  • Server:Currently unknown

Posted 05 October 2013 - 11:34 PM

Hmm, both are pretty similar right now, but there are a few distinct differences.

Firstly, the gun bourg has higher attack power (just 5%, but it is there) base, but the artisan has 10% more defense pierce (with getting the unique passives, it's 45% on bourgs, and 55% on artis). I think that cause of the 10% defense pierce, artisans would hit more damage than their bourg counterparts when it comes to basic attacks, but I believe bourgs had higher skill powers on their second class skills and do more skill damage.

In regards to skills, there's two skills I should mention here: The bourgs zulie stun and the artis hypno shot. 

The hypno shot is a skill that is incredibly useful for pvp, but perhaps not so much for pvm king farming. The zulie stun on the other hand is less effective in pvp than the hypno shot, but it can help with things like king farming.