#1 angelsnare

angelsnare

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 58 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online 2
  • Server:Odin

Posted 04 September 2014 - 08:57 PM

Hi guys~ newbie here asking for advise on my planned skill build. 

Some infos:

- I have a knight as my forever grinding partner

- Will probably be a (semi)support in dungeon runs instead of DPS

- Currently level 20+, so still a newbie lol sorry

- Not much of a pvp-er

Questions:

- ro2base ad roguard have different simulators? Which is updated? (I have used ro2base for the meantime)

- Can we change jobs when we reached max level? (e.g. from Alche to Chef, etc)

- Priority: Int vs Agi?

- Is Sacrifice a ranged skill? I will max it if it is.. planning to just do DPS in the far back while my partner tanks it all.

http://ro2base.com/b...1.1.1/0.0.0.0.0

Thanks in advance!

#2 Greven79

Greven79

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1006 posts
  • Playing:Nothing

Posted 05 September 2014 - 02:50 AM

About your questions:

Updated site:

Roguard is more accurate, but neither of these two sites is up to date.

Profession change:

No, you can't change your profession from Alchemist to Chef, unless you use a special item for that.

You should get it once in one of your starter boxes as a level-up gift (iirc @ lvl 35).

Since there was a bug that this reset puts you back to level 1, use it when you reach master level... then it's absolutely secure.

Stat priority:

VIT. A healer that is a bit weaker isn't such an issue, but a dead healer is of no use at all. Since bosses like Eremis can hit quite hard, you should focus yourself on VIT alone. If you reach the pre-ML cap, don't spend any further points until you reach master levels.

Sacrifice:

All the Soulmaker skills are ranged skills... that f course includes Sacrifice. It's actually a Laser. You CAN max it, but it isn't as good as comparable skills of other classes.

Your build:

Ro2base is exceptionally outdated for Crecentias & Soulmakers, so use roguard instead.