Hello ROSE community, beginner inside - Introductions - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Hello ROSE community, beginner inside

• Please log in to reply
64 replies to this topic

#1 Fliederduft78

Fliederduft78

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1691 posts
  • LocationCurrently on Earth
  • Playing:Dragon Saga
  • Server:Last one standing

Posted 05 July 2015 - 01:20 AM

I'm just the nice guy from your neighborhood (DS). Sorry, I'm missing out on the usual welcome fruit cake. But the thing is it is like super hot in Germany ( whole Europe actually) and to be completely honest I'm actually hating those fruit cakes. So no fruit cake from me. :p_smile:

Hi to all  :p_idea:

Why I'm posting in here and not in the DS section you ask?

Oh that is quite simple, I'm trying out ROSE since a few days now....secretly. Well, not so secret anymore I guess...from now on...  :p_omg:

The facts are, I'm a bloody newbie. I never touched this game at all before. I do play DS - I love it. This won't change, cause this game means a lot to me. But that doesn't mean that I can't enjoy another game and have the same fun with it.  And to be brutally honest, out of all the games WP does offer I chose ROSE to be the second WP game I play (enjoy so far actually).  :p_smile:

Back on topic, I'm totally lost on a few things I encountered so far. I do have some experiences with some other, let's call them "big" mmorpgs. But none of them had pure mouse movement control so far. I do play adventure games from time to time, so I'm okay with the "click and move to" movement. Even though I often find myself touching the "w/arrow up key" to move - it's not working of course. DS movement is completely keyboard key based, the mouse is just for clicking menu things. Which makes it even a bit harder. However I'm willing to get myself adjusted to mouse only movement. 

Actually the mouse moving part is something my first question is about.