8 replies to this topic

#1 floingdetscha

floingdetscha

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 15 November 2015 - 03:53 AM

Hey!

I'm new to alchemists and the whole homunculus system. My prefered style is solo-play and since my end goal is MvP, I decided to go with the amistr -> sera path. Right now my amistr is 79 and I finally switched to OD2 from Ant Hell. The xp is decent but I noticed that my alchemist (91) dies occasionally. Any idea why this could happen? Orc Archers? Do I need to set up my AI differently (using Azzy's w/ default settings)?

Also I realised that the loyalty grind is painfully slow (didn't want to believe it at first xD). Should I really wait to get there twice? I want to continue leveling right now. Does anyone have experience with leveling their gene without homunculus? Any tips?

Thanks for the help!

#2 tshin23

tshin23

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1116 posts
  • Playing:Nothing

Posted 15 November 2015 - 04:05 AM

You might need resistance gears. Probably dying to Orc Archers or when mobs too much on you and your Amistr can't keep up killing fast enough.

It's pretty nice to have Bloodlust on an Amistr, so I'd say yes to Loyal-ing it twice. :)

#3 floingdetscha

floingdetscha

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 15 November 2015 - 05:29 AM

Would I be fine with an immune HBP and race shields? Guess I'll just try and find out for myself! :)

#4 tshin23

tshin23

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1116 posts
  • Playing:Nothing

Posted 15 November 2015 - 08:35 AM

I guess the only way to know is to try it out. xD Good luck!

#5 renouille

renouille

Too Legit To Quit

• Public Security Section 9
  • 2448 posts
  • LocationUS
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:retired

Posted 15 November 2015 - 12:37 PM

A few suggestions:
- Always record. If you die, watch the replay to find out why.