Another Gene-Leveling-guide-questions Thread - Merchant Class - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Another Gene-Leveling-guide-questions Thread

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Lazaruce

Lazaruce

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 2171 posts
  • LocationLabyrinth Inside Forsaken Eternity (L.I.F.E)
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Thor

Posted 22 November 2015 - 02:38 PM

Hiya Guys

I'm pretty new to Genes and I've done some research so I am now @ 128 but I believe there are things that I'm missing so I got questions fer PVM/MVP Gene

1) Do I really have to get a homun? Do I get to choose which type I can get ?

2) at my level , Should I go EA gears or Spell ? (I have both sets just in case)

3) I'm awfully squishy since I'm wearing +6 Peco2x Orlean Gown INT+3 . Apart from elemntal armors, are there better Armors?

4) From #3 ,  should I get a phen to compensate or it would be more ideal to get a spell flow shadow set ? (Currently using +9 Physical Set)

5) Are the plant skills usefull for PVM setup?

6) Aside from 3xAS RTE and EA Hurricane Fury , Any other weapons and gears that I should Have ? No MVP/God items please , I got various items but have low zeny (I'm from Thor and I tend to be Shoppaholic...sometimes :heh: )

Thanks fer any input :no1:

#2 Malgin

Malgin

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 311 posts
  • Server:is on fire.

Posted 22 November 2015 - 02:57 PM

1) Yes, you really should get a homun.  It's great for leveling, but in the endgame its more useful for the buffs it can provide you.

2) I'd recommend using spell gear until around 160, then switch to damage gear and put points into dex, buy status foods etc.

3)You're going to be squishy, learn the cart cannon dance ;) - but Sera's (homun) skill Painkiller really helps with squishiness

4) I prefer spellflow set, it leaves me another card slot for KBC

5) Not really, though Hell Plants may have an occasional use