Questions on FAW enchants - New Player Zone and General Guides - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Questions on FAW enchants

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Kusanagisama

Kusanagisama

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 4243 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 01 February 2016 - 12:00 PM

Hi guys, I'm somewhat new to iRO (not so new to Ragnarok, though I stopped playing about 3-4 years ago, and just returned), and just bought my first +0 FAW.

So, I gathered some info abount enchanting it, and still have some questions. First of all, I wanted to confirm if what I already know is right:

1 - It can have up to 3 enchants (1 at +0 to +5, 2 at +6 to +8, 3 at +9);

2 - The higher the upgrade at the time of enchanting, the higher the chances to get a better enchant;

3 - It says it gives +1% ATK/MATK for every 20 base points in STR/INT, but actually, only gives +1.

4 - Resetting is free and won't break the equipment, but it cost 1 m for resetting enchants.

So, since I just bought it (and it cost me almost all the money I had) I wanted to know how the enchantment process goes, to decide if it's better to keep the wing at +7 while waiting for Enriched Hammer's return, or if I should invest my real money in upgrading this beauty.

1 - If I enchant it at +7, I can still enchant it again when I upgrade it to +9? If so, will I have to pay for a reset?

2 - If I put a card on its slot, will I lose it while enchanting or resetting the enchantment?

3 - How does the enchantment reset work? You pay 1 M and have all the enchantments reset, or you can chose a single enchantment to be reset (like RWC accessories)?

4 - Are there any estimates on the probability of getting this enchant or that (e.g..: Spell 4 vs. Spell 5 vs. Spell 6, or EA 1 vs. EA 2 vs. EA 3)?

Thanks a lot and sorry for the bad english.

#2 Necrohealiac

Necrohealiac

10,000 posts and not even a Tiki-Shirt.

• Members
  • 13389 posts