Undying

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1329 posts
  • LocationBoston
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Odin

Posted 14 March 2016 - 09:14 AM

So I am doing the renewal thing. I have extensive knowledge of RO and basic terms, but know very little about renewal. I have a ranger and rg, but I really like the idea of a gx for pvm fun. So going pure rc.

Mostly looking for advice for gears to prioritize. I have/will have like 8b in renewal very soon (xfer a portion of my zeny over). I have some basic stuff for right now, such as +9 HBP wakwak, +9 vanguard/rwh, blood sucker, F's Rex things and shadow gears.... I'll explain my goals and hopefully get some advice on future gears. I am going to get a dr +9 HBP because I'll be using it on other characters as well. I know I'll need a thana katar.

My goal is to have maximum rc dps. After doing some reading (mostly that thread about meth and salty) I am realizing that reducing the after cast delay is going to be huge. Thoughts about sprint set + the earring for -30% after cast delay for rc? I'm unsure of how much aspd would be needed to remove the animation delay and if it's even possible to get that type of ASAP with a sprint set on. I would guess that the temp agi boots would be needed. Also with the sprint set I'd lose out on the lucky day proc which could lower the overall dps.

Am I better at just running the 2 earrings for -20% cast delay and getting the needed aspd via temp agi boots for animation delay? Was only a thought at the 30% after cast delay reduction because that would be fun haha.

Also leveling a regular sin/sinx sucks. I can't just go to thors or bio 3 like in classic. Any tips to speed this up or just bounty boards all the way?

#2 MoyuZ777

MoyuZ777

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 2081 posts
  • LocationUnited States
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 14 March 2016 - 10:33 AM

I will let the more experienced GX's comment on the RC part.