Just Some Reflections. - Dragon Saga Community Chat - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Just Some Reflections.

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Wuzimiko

Wuzimiko

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 11 posts
  • LocationSingapore
  • Playing:Dragon Saga
  • Server:Vyvern

Posted 18 May 2016 - 07:12 PM

Out of pure curiosity, I checked out some reviews of DS online and came across this post by CoolSam - "An honest review from a long-time player", posted back in 2015. It spurred a lot of feelings and thoughts. I couldnt comment on that thread 'cause its against the rules to comment on an old thread, but I'll just put the link right here:

I started playing Dragon Saga, aka Dragonica, back in 2009 when I was 14 years old. It was my very first computer game, and it was also the game that introduced me and my sisters to MMO.  The first class I chose was Magician -> Acolyte (Priest); till today I still play mainly as Invoker (and still think that Acolyte sounds so much cooler than Priest XD). DS was very different back then, yet very same. I believe that this sentiment is shared between long time players, who saw the addition of F6 and F7, the remaking of the character creation screen, the addition of Kazeura Village and the Drakan classes, the map rework in Odellia, the expansion of Galaxia etc etc...But I digress. 

I have drifted to many different servers - IAH, and when it closed I went to EU(and a seperate chinese server for a few months), and when it closed I went to GSquare(both chinese and english servers), and finally, last year, settled down here in NA. From a young student to a working adult, DS supported me throughout my most trying times. When I was feeling really, really awful, sleeping in my favourite spot in POW, watching that whale-island bobbing up and down or just fishing in windy farm always made me feel better...it was these little moments that make DS have a special place in my heart.