Need help with a newbie RK build - Swordsman Class - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Need help with a newbie RK build

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 agren

agren

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 16 June 2016 - 01:29 PM

Hello! I started playing about a week ago, and I decided to make a knight. From what I gather, he will eventually become a Rune Knight. So I took a look at some guides on the forums, as to how I can choose what stats to add and equipment to get.

So, the problem is that I`m brand spankin' new at this game, so I don't have gazzilions of zenny to spend on  the items that are recommended. Actually, all I have right now is just a little over 1m zenny. If I go all out and try to farm as many stems and poison spores and stuff as I can, I think I can get another 3~4 m. So, lets say my budget is 5m zenny.

What should I do? I`m currently lvl 84 knight, and have been using just the eden equipment, and leveling at comodo doing some stalactite golem bountys. How can I optimize my character to progress as fast as possible? What equipment should I be looking for?

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

#2 KirinKishi808

KirinKishi808

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 984 posts
  • LocationThe Silver State Union
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos / Sakray

Posted 27 June 2016 - 08:38 PM

firstly you need to understand that in renewal server (what server are you?) theres an EXP penalty if your level is 15 lvl more than the monster you kill. Stalac. Golem is lvl 68+15 = 83

do the Juno bounty, you get better loots & chance to get EMB if you do all monster. Or Geffen+GH bounty is good too.

for EQ 1stly get a Vidar's Boot, try to get Hellfire spear or Muramasa 2h sword depending on what build you are.

when you are lvl 85++ do the Gramps TI for faster lvling.

#3 Undying

Undying

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1329 posts
  • LocationBoston
  • Server:Odin

Posted 28 June 2016 - 07:03 AM