3 replies to this topic

#1 Setx

Setx

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 25 June 2016 - 11:06 PM

Hello,

I'm new to this RK thing and I need some advice building my own.

1) What my stats should look like at level 100 taking into account the gear I have at my disposal? And how should I grow it afterwards?

Gear:

- Maestro Vanaguard

- Inccubus BFG

- Octopus Balloon / Jinn Marin

- Glorious Suit

- TGL EA 10 / MG [AS x4]

- FAW EA 10

- Temp. Dex [Firelock]

- 2x Ur's Seal SP 250

- Hard Armor / Champion Shoes

- Wise Earring / Magical Pendant

- Spellflow Shield

I was thinking something like 120 DEX / 40 Vit / 39 Int. I'm not sure  if that's correct though.

2) Is it worth using 2 KBC cards on my Ur's Seal?

3) Is HWHB a good choice for a RK without access to Kiel cards? And if yes, should I use Expert Rings over Ur's Seal if wearing a +12 HWHB?

Thanks for your time!

Edited by Setx, 25 June 2016 - 11:11 PM.

#2 Joatmon

Joatmon

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1303 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online

Posted 29 June 2016 - 01:09 PM

*ahem* don't expect to be doing -_- with DB at that level without a tao. DB doesn't come into its prime with those years till around level 120, I've been leveling mine with near identical gear.

That might be offset with a HWB I don't know ... But expert rings aren't worth it at that level for DBing. Even with strings which is more delay reduction that the rings, my damage wasn't enough by itself.

#3 Shachi

Shachi

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1469 posts
  • LocationXandar
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online

Posted 29 June 2016 - 07:28 PM

just go with bowling bash first

#4 havemybaby

havemybaby

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 39 posts

Posted 29 June 2016 - 08:18 PM

1. You can go with that stats or 120dex and then all into vit. The increase by int is pretty minimal for lower level.

2. I will say no, unless you really only want to play rk and not other class. Otherwise go for universal acc.