Returning player from old iRO Loki - New Player Zone and General Guides - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Returning player from old iRO Loki

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Jasmer

Jasmer

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 55 posts

Posted 27 November 2016 - 08:00 AM

Hey guys, I'm basically new to the game again and had some questions.  I played very briefly like 4 or 5 years ago after the game went F2P, on Chaos I think, but other than that I haven't touched the game in ages.

1.)  Is Classic actually classic?  Are there bugfixes or issues that were not present?  Quality of life features added like subscriber perks?

2.)  If I play on classic what is a good class for starting completely over from scratch?  I'd prefer to stick to one character at a time, and maybe a merchant.  I typically prefer healing roles but classic loki only has like 500 people on at a time it seems from the server select screen so I don't know if grouping is viable.  In the past I've played priest, knight, assassin, and hunter, but it's been so long that I wouldn't know where to start with any of them so I guess that doesn't matter.

3.)  Are old class guides I find online for classic RO still useful?

4.)  Once upon a time it was super en vogue to pump up one optimal stat first.  That always seemed...kind of dumb to me, will I gimp myself by raising stats in a more well rounded manner as I level?  Will I screw myself over somehow, seeing as I will likely be mostly soloing?

5.)  Is multiboxing okay?  Wondering if I can leech my own alts or tank for them without any imperial entanglements.

6.)  If I make a character on the renewal servers what's a good class for starting from scratch?

Thanks guys for any help.  Further advice is also appreciated, it's been ages. :)

#2 mungmungah

mungmungah

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 198 posts
  • LocationLikely to be in bed, if not on my way out of debt
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Thor