New Player! Need some guidance :) - New Player Zone and General Guides - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

New Player! Need some guidance :)

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 JohnFDean

JohnFDean

I am New.

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 29 November 2016 - 05:05 PM

Hey there! I just started playing Ragnarok again, I haven't played since maybe like 2007 or something when I was super young. However, my computer is pretty basic and it plays Ragnarok really well and the nostalgic feelings are great.

Anyhow, I just started playing and I'm starting off with an Archer so far on Chaos server I believe.

I'm level 19/22

1 str 

15 agi

1 vit

1 int

32 Dex

1 Luck 

Skill wise: 

Owl's Eye: 5 , Vulture's Eye: 10, Double Strafe: 6. 

Equipment wise I just got that novice composite bow, and around 3.5k regular arrows and 10k zeny! 

Anyhow, I'm looking for any advice on what to do, I'm just starting the Eden quest to go talk to the dog person, so going to look towards doing some Eden quests for equipment. However, what would be some core items to try and farm as basic equipment? Where are these mobs located? What are some good ways to make some zeny since I'm just running around killing stuff, picking up everything and selling it. 

#2 botaq

botaq

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 24 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Huru Hara

Posted 03 December 2016 - 01:12 AM

Hello,

for simple zeny I suggest to do Bounty Board quest http://irowiki.org/w...ty_Board_Quests,

since they got range for level quest.

#3 DirgeCometfell

DirgeCometfell

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 84 posts
  • Playing:Nothing
  • Server:Living In The Database

Posted 03 December 2016 - 05:17 AM

I used eden equipment from 12 to 99(also started as an archer)