• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 KitanaWalker

KitanaWalker

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 426 posts

Posted 09 December 2010 - 06:36 PM

I'm very new to ragnarok and i wanted to know the things i need to be aware of in order to build a successful gunslinger.
The things i want to know above all else are:
that assignment of base stats, do I just max AGI and DEX or will that cause problems?
where do I go to get the gunslinger job quest? Its not obvious how to get there from the website
Will this class be too difficult for someone unfamiliar with ragnarok?
Is there anything Im not thinking of that you feel I should know heading into this job path?

#2 Chucklet

Chucklet

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 502 posts
  • LocationThe Netherlands [NL], stuck in traffic.
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Ymir(?)

Posted 09 December 2010 - 11:38 PM

(EDIT: it looked a lot smaller in the editor lol, made you a very short summary):
Ok before I start my huge morning rant about gunslingers, If you're new to RO, I'd say try a different class first (just not any of the expanded classes mentioned here.) I will later explain why. Just trying to spare you the trouble of reading it all. It is a fun class to play, but not as a first time char imo..

When you decide to play gunslinger you can take this into mind (this is of course MY opinion, and other opinions may differ):
-----
Ok, first off, stats: