Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 2687 posts
  • Twitter:https://twitter.com/angelltjee
  • Playing:ROSE Online
  • Server:Arua

Posted 07 February 2017 - 10:56 PM

Hey all,
I am new to this warpportal game and i am curious how to het a mount.
I heard from a White egg but where i find that?

#2 Fliederduft78

Fliederduft78

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1691 posts
  • LocationCurrently on Earth
  • Playing:Dragon Saga
  • Server:Last one standing

Posted 08 February 2017 - 12:23 AM

Welcome! :p_smile:

Like in ROSE many of the pets/mounts are a dungeon reward. It works exactly the same for both games. You just run a dungeon and cross fingers that you will be rewarded with a pet egg/ mount pet egg of the particular dungeon.

We do have both, normal pets and mount pets though. Normal pets are just ones that follow you around and give some minor stats. Mount pets are what the name says, mounts. You can ride on them and later on teleport with them to maps that you have already visited and have a puff tower on them. This feature is really nice. Mount pets do come with higher stats than normal pets.

All pets do live for 7 days, after that you have to feed them their particular food. Normal pets need "pet food" and mount pets need "mount food". You can get the 10 day version of both at the vending machine for 20 silver coins each, or buy it in the Item Mall (cash shop). Each feeding will add the amount of days the particular food has to the lifetime of your pet/mount. Unlike in ROSE all of our pets can be kept living.

There are some nice pets and mount pets in the Item Mall too. Mounts normally go for about 300 IM points and their lifespan after opening their egg is 7 days, exactly like the one from any ingame pet/mount. Maybe you find something you like in there too.

------------