About Homunculus and Kill Steal (KS) - Homunculus Headquarters - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

About Homunculus and Kill Steal (KS)

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Relworg

Relworg

I am New.

• New Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 17 April 2017 - 04:07 AM

So, I'm somewhat new to this server, and I'm an alchemist trying to lvl a Lif. When I went to Ant Hell, I saw this person with a merc that was set to KS. Then I found 2 more people, alchemists, with their homunculus also set to KS. When I PM'ed one of them about it, he just said "lol, you're new to this server right?". I use AzzyAI - which I know most people use - and I know that that AI (and probably all of them) is automatically set to NOT Kill Steal. Which means that all those alchemist are manually setting their homunculus to KS. Is that a normal thing in this server? I used to play in a really bad server before iRO, but at least THAT didn't happen. KS used to be punishable with bans, which I'm assuming is not the case here... I wonder if there is a way to counter that. I'll always be in disadvantage for lvling up a Lif (low damage), and also for not KSing.

#2 b4bads

b4bads

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 216 posts
  • Playing:Nothing

Posted 17 April 2017 - 02:26 PM

I can suggest you go to lasagna eggring map. Mobs never run out and there is a spot light there. That if your homun is stoll low level.

#3 vangaration

vangaration

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 52 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 18 April 2017 - 11:48 AM

Typically, I just sit at a spot where no other alchemist is there (in ant hell), otherwise, I just "AFK" in one of the more popular spots.

#4 Clauchy

Clauchy

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 230 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online 2
  • Server:Freya

Posted 18 April 2017 - 02:24 PM

I find kinda funny how all the answers are like "go where there are no other alchemists" but no one answer that KS is wrong.