#1 TheMilkshake

TheMilkshake

I made it Off Topic

• New Members
  • 23 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Re:Start

Posted 14 July 2017 - 10:19 AM

Welcome to my Wizard guide! If you have any questions or suggestions, please leave a reply!

I'm not an expert, but this guide will hopefully help the newb wizards out there.

Thanks for the following players for expanding this guide: mentalmidget, DexRain, Krispin, 1199150630192304937, nmccaa, Pixelakaroxi.

Table of Contents
1.0 Stats

1.1 Overview

1.2 Builds

1.2.1 The Survival Wizard

1.2.2 The Glasscannon Wizard

1.2.3 Pixelakaroxi's Wizard

2.0 Equipment

2.1 Overview

2.1.1 Upper Headgear

2.1.2 Middle Headgear

2.1.3 Lower Headgear

2.1.4 Weapon

2.1.5 Shield

2.1.6 Armour

2.1.7 Garment

2.1.8 Footwear

2.1.9 Accessory

2.2 Refining

3.0 Skills

3.1 Overview

3.2 Builds

3.2.1 The Quagmire Wizard

3.2.2 The Safety Wall Wizard

3.2.3 The Ice Wall Wizard

3.2.4 Pixelakaroxi's Wizard

4.0 Leveling

4.1 Fire Wall Wizard

5.0 Appendix

5.1 Vertical Fire Wall

5.2 Cast Time

1.0 STATS

1.1 Overview

• STR: Increases weight limit. The only other way to do so is buying Gym Passes and use them at Ripped Callus. Every Gym Pass increases it by 200 and it can be increased up to level 10. (500 Kafra Points)
  • AGI: It doesn't affect anything we need. Some people like to have it for the extra FLEE but I wouldn't bother with increasing it.
  • VIT: MaxHP, healing items' effectiveness and most importantly, status resistances! Having a high VIT might seem superfluous, but a dead Wizard deals 0 damage. If you want to be more of a glasscannon, put more on DEX instead of VIT.
  • INT: Our main stat, 1.5 MATK and 1% SP per INT, and so on. Max it first.
  • DEX: It decreases the cast time and gives 0.2 MATK per DEX. (See 5.2 Cast Time)