njosefbeck

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 64 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Odin

Posted 17 December 2017 - 08:32 PM

Hello!

I'm VERY new to Crusaders, and am mostly just wanting general advice on which Crusader build to go with. I'm by no means super rich, but I feel like over time I could equip the character properly. It seems like the main builds are Holy Cross, Grand Cross, and AGI Spear. I'm not really interested in WoEing on this character, so mostly PVM-oriented. I do like to party, but I suppose it'd be hard to find consistent parties for a more support-type Crusader (right?), so I feel like going more solo-oriented would be a good way to go. Definitely open to any and all suggestions from those experienced with playing Crusader on RE:START.

#2 Shanedude

Shanedude

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 904 posts

Posted 18 December 2017 - 08:54 AM

Shield crusader are non-existant. Shield boomerang does extremely crap damage. (Ask me how I know, I had to skill reset to HC)

GC crusaders are seen rarely, and most quit before hitting 99, mostly because they see how efficient HC saders are.

HC sader is the best choice IMO. You will eat through SP items/kp blue pots fast. Be able to 2 Shot mostly every monster, if not 3 shot. Solo on any map. Always feel inferior to BB knights (except you don't need asperio every few minutes from priest) Parties will still invite you to share but you won't hit the exp/hr a BB knight will.

Auto attack sader might be the cheapest choice but they're not seen on restart, same with 2HQ knights. Everyone on restart goes with skill spam/mobbing/tons of sp items.

I'd go HC if I were you mate. its best for solo. You can farm castle and geffenia like a boss and make some good zeny to supply your dream character/class with. 

#3 njosefbeck

njosefbeck

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 64 posts

Posted 18 December 2017 - 12:17 PM

@Shanedude - Thanks for the response! That all sounds great.