• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 HugoSilva

HugoSilva

I am New.

• New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 27 December 2017 - 11:57 PM

Hello everyone, I'm new in the game and so I still have many doubts. I have a hunter who is about to be reborn, however, I still do not know what kind of ranger it will be (Arrow Storm or Auto-Warg). I have this doubt because a lot of people have already told me to do Arrow Storm "because it is easy to evolve solo", but despite that, I did not want to give up the warg, and I still take into account the fact that I made an AGI Falcon hunter, so I'm used to having a "little friend" helping me in the up. Anyway, I want to know the best to evolve solo (I do not have many friends in the game :unsure: ) and with low cost (I do not have many zennys :sob: ) targeting MVP in the last levels. My fear is to make a character and then hang in the middle of the path because I can not evolve (mostly alone). I've already wondered about a hybrid, however, I do not have good memories of hybrid classes in games, are usually more expensive and harder to find the balance. Well... I hope I have been able to clarify my doubt. I await the return and from now on I am grateful for the attention.

#2 DeadIntern

DeadIntern

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1725 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Renewal - Chaos

Posted 28 December 2017 - 12:17 AM

Getting arrow storm will not use up all the ranger's job skill points, so you can still get warg skills if you wish.

It's just a matter of priority; whether to level up your AS first (which can help you to kill faster) or your warg.

You can plan your skill tree here: https://irowiki.org/...skill4/rgr.html

Stats wise, there are various gears/cards that give bonus effect when paired with a certain amount of your base stats. But I think you don't have to worry about those until you're much more familiar with the game (or much richer.. lol). So for now, just go with the following stats: