Constant Disconnects while vending - Technical Support - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Constant Disconnects while vending

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 InuyashaDraconis

InuyashaDraconis

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 163 posts
  • Playing:Nothing

Posted 18 January 2018 - 08:20 PM

Hello, so i just started playing a few days ago and noticed my vendor disconnects every 20 mins or so after no activity. I't strange because the clients i play on are fine  it only appears to be the vendor that's disconnecting.

It's making it VERY hard as a new/returning player to make money.

Also Can anyone give advice as to why when i click my alternate chars on the accounts it just says "Loading" and never goes past the char select screen.

Thanks in Advance

#2 Snuwfer

Snuwfer

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 573 posts
  • Playing:ROSE Online

Posted 18 January 2018 - 08:24 PM

When you get the error of the loading screen not going past the select screen, when it just doesn't go particularly.

Load another client up, and login again while you're still loading on the seperate at the character selection screen from the first client. It will disconnect you fully from the servers and this way it clears the "cache" in a way, it's the easiest fix that I've found to this problem.

For the vendor constantly disconnecting, I'm not sure and you could perhaps send a ticket to the support team if you seriously think it isn't your internet.

Edited by Snuwfer, 18 January 2018 - 08:24 PM.

#3 InuyashaDraconis

InuyashaDraconis

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 163 posts

Posted 18 January 2018 - 09:02 PM

When you get the error of the loading screen not going past the select screen, when it just doesn't go particularly.