Should all the woe 2 castles be opened? - Community Chat - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo

Should all the woe 2 castles be opened?

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 mattaangel

mattaangel

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 81 posts

Posted 10 February 2018 - 05:22 AM

I'm not an expert of woe 2, so I want to know your opinion guys:

We don't have enough guilds/players to fit all the castles with decent fights.

During woe 1 most of the castles are left empty for the whole woe or held by guilds with 3-4 members. Having so many castles just split the players and inevitably reduces the 'action'/fun/quantity of the fights and the 'dinamicity' of the woe. I think we all agree that defending an empty castle for 2 hours is just not funny at all.

In woe 2 I guess this is going to be even worse because castles are MUCH larger in size. Moreover, due to the strong defenses that can be built, for a medium-size guild it would take more time to kill the guardians than actually gvging against a small guild that took an empty castle.

4 castles (or even less!) should be enough with the actual population this server has, what do you think?

#2 Renaru

Renaru

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 298 posts
  • LocationThe Dream World~
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Re:Start

Posted 10 February 2018 - 05:34 AM

No.

It gives smaller guilds with only 12ish members a chance to take a castle. if there were only 4, It'd permanently be big guild territory with no opportunities for smaller guilds.

#3 OrionSlayeer

OrionSlayeer

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 132 posts
  • Playing:Nothing

Posted 11 February 2018 - 04:31 AM

Smaller guild shoud merge or recruit more.

If you are small and dont hav the quality, you should not be given a castle for free.

WoE 2.0 is about GvG excellence. The best guilds, with the best compositions will win. If they are all split on several castles, it´s bad.