Just an EU player blowing off steam - Ragnarok Online Community Chat - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
* * * * * 5 votes

Just an EU player blowing off steam

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
33 replies to this topic

#1 XanneAgain

XanneAgain

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 188 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 26 April 2018 - 04:41 PM

I am not a popular person. Not famous on forums and neither in-game. I just log in sometimes here to post something or sell stuff, stating some opinions. Sharing a friendly debate and some banters here and there.

I just wanna take this off my chest and at the same time share my story. I mean no harm. This might bore anyone though, so feel free to hit “back” anytime. 

I started playing on this server some years ago on a december. Having no friends, i played with my acolyte along with my swordman. Dual clienting is not hard but by no means easy healing, alt-tabbing, tanking, killing and looting one by one at the same time. Some people even tried to grief me by luring mobs to me, i always end up dead.

Wearing my eden gears, i climbed to a job change. Made higher level eden gears and wore them to battle with pride. In my eyes, wearing those brown eden hats makes my characters look strong.

Until i met my first friend, he was an LK back then. He randomly traded me in izlude bridge to give me hats. We started exchanging good mornings on Rodex Messages, then on chat. He later on became my boyfriend.

I proceeded to rebirth my characters; then transitioned to AB and the other one as RK, which i stopped playing as.

I focused on building my AB. Met my grinding partner. Met friends in mid ti, as they always see me by the entrance and almost always up for a party. Back then i used to play RO in every hour that im awake. I even eat in front of my PC sometimes, chatting with my friends or waiting for my guildies for an instance run while my AB is sitting by our guild spot.