Mechanic just woke up from a very long nap. - Merchant Class - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Mechanic just woke up from a very long nap.

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Kandei

Kandei

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 17 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 25 December 2018 - 03:45 PM

I just returned to RO after two hiatuses totaling six or seven years. The last time I played, I became a Mechanic. I know I'm nuts - this is my primary and I originally intended to forge (I started playing in alpha!) This time, I wanted to become an Axe Mech and start leveling again, focusing on PvM, but from what I've read it's really not possible with axe builds. I legit love axes and would love to continue with them. Thoughts? Greatly appreciated, thanks all!

2wfnzw8.jpg

#2 SeiginoYuusha

SeiginoYuusha

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 291 posts
  • Playing:Nothing

Posted 25 December 2018 - 03:50 PM

OCP made every mech life easier (mado and axes).

its pretty much possible to solo all instance with mech, you just need to have the right equipments.

#3 Scuba

Scuba

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 3225 posts

Posted 25 December 2018 - 06:54 PM

Axe Mech absolutely smashes. But its really expensive relative to some other classes.

#4 Kandei

Kandei

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 25 December 2018 - 08:33 PM

Thanks all. I'd read that axe mech without Mado was impossible to grind high levels with. Do you think I can get by without the Mado and primarily take axe skills? Thanks again!  :p_smile:

#5 blackCROSSCY

blackCROSSCY

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1864 posts
  • LocationSG
  • Server:Valkyrie

Posted 26 December 2018 - 12:07 AM

Axe mech is really good still . It's end game is strong with Axe tornado on Work cap and Axe Boomerang spam on single target MVP instances.

Before that, it is still easy to grind even with cheap gears.